November 21, 2005

This Year's Turkey Banquet Will Be Held on Lake Minnetonka

With Thanksgiving coming up later this week, it's time once again to consider The Turkey of the Year, the annual award for the biggest turkey in Minnesota sports, given out by Star Tribune columnist Patrick Reusse.

It's been a particularly sour year for Minnesota sports, with the Vikings suffering one of the most embarrassing seasons in history, the Twins and T-Wolves missing the playoffs, the Wild not even playing last season, and the Gopher football team giving up 52 points to Iowa on Satuday. But while in an ordinary year these events would yield many candidates, there's really only one logical winner for '05. He's a local head coach, and his name rhymes with "Ike Spice."

Vote for Mike. Because it may be his last chance.

Posted by Stephen Silver at November 21, 2005 04:17 PM

I'm afraid the Vikings 20-17 victory over the Packers pretty much eliminates Tice from Turkey contention.

Sam Cassell and LaTrell Sprewell would get my vote.

Posted by: at November 22, 2005 01:08 AM
Post a comment

Remember personal info?